BCLTA Awards 2019

2019 BCLTA Awards Nomination Form

  • Nomination forms are to be submitted by April 10th, 2019 to office@bclta.ca.
  • More information, including the time and place of the BCLTA Awards will be posted mid-January.
BCLTA Awards 2018

For the 2018 Awards the BC Library Association generously invited BCLTA to be part of their Annual Awards Luncheon. It was a real honour for Jerrilyn Schembri, as BCLTA President, to present the BCLTA trustee awards in front of a large crowd from across the library community – what a way to showcase the work of boards and trustees!

The 2018 Award recipients are:

  • Kyla Epstein, Chair, Vancouver Public Library Board, for BCLTA Super Trustee Award
  • Smithers Public Library Board for BCLTA Super Trustees Award
  • Barry Avis, Chair, Vancouver Island Regional Library Board for BCLTA Library Advocate Award

BCLTA 2018 Awards, (l-r) Wendy Wright (Library Director, Smithers Public Library accepting on behalf of her Board), Jerrilyn Schembri (BCLTA President), Kyla Epstein (Vancouver Public Library, Board Chair) and Barry Avis (Vancouver Island Regional Library, Board Chair)

Posted in Events.